Part-Time Online ESL teacher for K-12 Students

11

The Opportunity:

Looking for a fun and professional online teaching position with a stable income? Look no further! At 51Talk, we believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it is rewarding, and by putting you in con-trol of your own virtual classroom, we bring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own home.

We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contractor, you¡¯ll teach Chinese children under 12 using 51Talk¡¯s platform and curriculum - no lesson planning required!

About 51Talk

51Talk was founded in 2011, and since then has expanded globally. As the first online Chinese educa-tion company to go public on the New York Stock Exchange, 51Talk continues to make headlines with its strategic partnerships across the academic world, including: Highlights, Pearson, Cambridge Univer-sity Press, Oxford University Press, And the American International School of Utah.

Our founder Jack built 51Talk with an inspiring mission: love and empower every child. 51Talk is look-ing for motivated, engaging teachers to give Chinese children fun and fruitful learning experiences. Together, we will forge a bright future for the next generation of young learners in China

The Work:

  • The classes:45-minute full immersion English language group classes
  • The pay:Base rate of $18 per 45-minute class, plus performance based bonuses
  • The curriculum:U.S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team
  • The timing:Must be available to teach during our peak hours
  • The place:Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute!
  • The necessities:All you¡¯ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest
  • The benefits:You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training cours-es.
  • The culture:You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our students.

Qualifications:

  • BA degree or higher
  • Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 year)
  • Experience in the U.S. or Canadian education systems
  • Desire to engage and inspire young learners
  • At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred)
  • ESL experience (Preferred)
 

Position Details:

  • Contract type:Independent contractor
  • Start date:Immediately
  • Contract term:1 year
  • Payment details:Teachers are paid through their choice of PayPal or bank transfer each month for the previous month¡¯s work
  • Hours:Lesson times must be during our peak hours on

Weekdays:

  • EST:6:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • CST:5:00 AM - 9:00 AM
  • MST:4:00 AM - 8:00 AM
  • PST:3:00 AM - 7:00 AM
  • Hawaii:1:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Weekdays:

  • EST:9:00 PM - 10:00 AM
  • CST:8:00 PM - 9:00 AM
  • MST:7:00 PM - 8:00 AM
  • PST:6:00 PM - 7:00 AM
  • Hawaii:4:00 PM - 5:00 AM

This is an excellent opportunity for teachers to earn a stable income while positively impacting multi-ple students with each class.

Questions? Reach out to us anytime at lixiaoming@51talk.com

Learn About Us From Our Teachers:

Teacher Kelly Carson: https://youtu.be/wyU6r-14K1g

Teacher Catherine Becka: https://youtu.be/TxO02zwL7Ks

Teacher Laura: https://youtu.be/2DLKykoLYnA

Check us Out on Social Media

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/51TalkHelloWorldAA/

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/c/51Talkhelloworldaa

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/51talkhwaa

How to Apply:

Please follow this link to apply now:

http://www.51talk.com/ph/landing_usa.php?id=aneslcom